Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to restore users marked for deletion in your system (Admin)

As a System Admin, you can quickly delete any user accounts as needed. Doing so will immediately free up their license, and all of that account's uploaded and created artifacts in TORSH Talent will delete as well. After (30) days from being marked for deletion, the account will permanently delete from the system.

If you wish to restore a previously deleted account, you can, provided the account is still marked for deletion and has not been permanently deleted from your system.

  1. To restore a deleted user account, first navigate to the Management Panel and select 'Users.'

  2. On the Users Management page, click on the 'Deleted Users' tab to view a list of all users marked for deletion in the past (30) days. 



  3. You can further search filter for the specific user account you are searching for by clicking on the 'three-line, funnel-shaped' icon in the top, right-hand corner of the table. Doing so will display several text fields at the top of each column to filter by.



  4. Once you locate the deleted account, scroll to the far, right-hand side of the listing and click on its '...' icon in the Actions columns. In the dropdown provided click 'Restore User.'



  5. You will then need to assign (1) available license to the account in order to restore it. Click 'Continue' to acknowledge this, and the account will be restored and moved to your 'Active Licenses' table.



NOTE: If you do not have any available licenses to restore an account, please free up at least (1) license by deleting another account in your system, or contact your Customer Success Manager to purchase more licenses for your system.